2019 Bicycle Coalition of Maine Awards Presented

The Bicycle Coalition of Maine presented the 2019 Bicycle Coalition of Maine Awards during the second annual Open House held at the Coalition’s offices in Portland, Maine on Thursday, January 30th.

These awards are given to highlight individuals, businesses, and organizations that have gone above and beyond in their efforts to improve walking and/or cycling throughout the state, recognizing excellence in advocacy, education, and public service in the bike/ped community. 

The award winners are as follows:
The Sally Jacobs Community Advocacy Award- Kalie Hess (Augusta)
The Jeff Miller Spirit of Cycling Award- Doug Malcolm (Portland)
The Harry Faust Leadership Award- Charley LaFlamme (Ogunquit)
The Next Generation Educator Award- Tim Pearson (Dedham)
The Public Service Excellence Award- Tex Haeuser (South Portland)
The Fat Tire Mountain Bike Award- Mt. Abram (Greenwood)
The Volunteer of the Year Award- Rick McGinley (South Portland)
The Business for Better Bicycling Award- Sidecountry Sports (Camden)

The Bicycle Coalition of Maine is honored to present the 2019 Awards to these deserving recipients and appreciate all they have done to make Maine better for biking and walking. It is alongside dedicated individuals, businesses, and organizations like these that the Coalition is able to continue to improve biking and walking conditions for locals and visitors alike throughout the state of Maine.

Share OnEmail this ArticleShare on TwitterShare on Facebook
Bicycle Coalition of Maine