Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Valet Bike Parking at Thompson’s Point: The National

July 21 @ 7:00 pm

The Bicycle Coalition is offering FREE “valet bike parking” (VBP) for all State Theatre Summer Concert Series at Thompson’s Point shows! 

Just ride on down to the main Thompson’s Point parking lot, follow the signage for “free valet bike parking,” and look for the Bicycle Coalition of Maine tent. You will be given a wristband that corresponds to one put on your bike, which (along with your helmet) will be kept in a secured, supervised area during the show. Please pick up your bike promptly upon the conclusion of the show! 

This free service is meant to encourage active transportation, reduce the number of cars on the road, and help concertgoers avoid the hassles of looking & paying for parking.

Thank you to Sierra Nevada Brewing Company, Martin’s Point Health Care, and L.L.Bean for sponsoring this program, as well as the State Theatre and Thompson’s Point for hosting us!

For more information about valet bike parking, visit this link.

Full list of shows & dates (buy tickets here):

Sylvan Esso, with Samia – Thursday, May 26

The Head and the Heart, with Jade Bird – Saturday, June 4

Fitz and the Tantrums & St. Paul and the Broken Bones, with Seratones –  Wednesday, June 8

Phoebe Bridgers, with Claud – Thursday, June 9 

Bon Iver, with Bonny Light Horseman – Friday, June 10

Umphrey’s McGee & Disco Biscuits – Saturday, June 11

Rebelution, with Steel Pulse, DENM, DJ Mackle – Sunday, June 19 

Phil Lesh & Friends, with Stu Allen, Grahame Lesh, Jason Crosby, Amy Helm, Cody Dickinson – Sunday, July 10 

Sheryl Crow, with Keb’ Mo’ – Wednesday, July 13 

The National, with Japanese Breakfast – Thursday, July 21 

Bleachers, with beabadoobee – Friday, July 22

Atmosphere x Iration, with The Grouch with DJ Fresh, Katastro – Thursday, August 4

Khruangbin, with Men I Trust – Friday, August 5 

Guster on the Ocean, with Shovels and Rope, Amythyst Kiah, Darlingside, Pete Kilpatrick – Saturday, August 13

Leon Bridges w/ Little Dragon – Sunday, August 14 

Lake Street Dive, with Madison Cunningham – Saturday, August 20 

Lake Street Dive, with Madison Cunningham – Sunday, August 21 

Interpol & Spoon, with The Goon Sax – Saturday, August 27 

Brandi Carlile with Indigo Girls – Wednesday, August 31 

Ghostland, with Hiss Golden Messenger (full band), Marco Benevento, GoldenOak – Saturday, September 3 ary

Gary Clark Jr. – Thursday, September 15

Rainbow Kitten Surprise, with Twen – Saturday, September 17

Free